Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts!

Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts! (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/)
-   Off Topic (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/off-topic/)
-   -   What do you do for a living? (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/off-topic/5837-living.html)

dixie_boysles 01-07-2010 02:51 PM

What do you do for a living?

Not sure if this is a re-post, but I'm interested in seeing the array of jobs.

I'll start:

I went to school for a degree in Mechanical Drafting Technology. I knew in college that I did not want to become a mechanical draftsman. I wanted architectural, but the local college didn't offer it. I graduated May 08' and received a call from the local granite quarry that I had put a resume in to. I went through three interviews and landed the job. I work in dimensional stone which is architectural related. My company is NC Granite Corp. I draw up. And design how stone is to be cut in order for it to go on/in a building/monument/structure. We have provided granite to such things like the Hyatt Center in Chicago, the WWII memorial in DC, the Wright Memorial in Kill Devil Hills and MANY other things. As of the moment, I am working on the Virginia War Memorial. On site, we quarry Mt Airy Granite which is your typical grayish white granite with black fleck. But we fabricate any type of stone from marble to limestone to granite. So you can see is is a neat job.

MattFetters 01-07-2010 02:55 PM

I am a personal trainer and my family has started and own a couple personal training studios in orange county california.

www.tspot.org

surfer03133 01-07-2010 02:59 PM

well my summer jobs and internships(i'm a full time college student) are pretty different from eachother.