Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts!

Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts! (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/)
-   Wheels and Tires (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/wheels-and-tires/)
-   -   Hub Centric Rings (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/wheels-and-tires/16087-hub-centric-rings.html)

Brandon22685 08-16-2010 05:23 PM

Hub Centric Rings

Do they really work? Who has them and can give some feedback on them? I have never used them before so I am just curious...

Casper 08-16-2010 05:32 PM

Re: Hub Centric Rings

Rangers are Lug centric so I don't know if you need them

sgtsandman 08-16-2010 07:21 PM

Yes they work but I don't know who sells them. They help greatly in making sure the wheels are centered properly and prevent broken lug issues in the future.

If you can get wheels with the right off set, you won't need them. Spacers are a PITA from what I've been told.

JG122 08-22-2010 12:46 PM

are all Rangers lug-centric ?

2WD & 4WD

Casper 08-22-2010 10:01 PM

yes

FoMoCo 08-22-2010 10:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sgtsandman (Post 175256)
Yes they work but I don't know who sells them. They help greatly in making sure the wheels are centered properly and prevent broken lug issues in the future.

If you can get wheels with the right off set, you won't need them. Spacers are a PITA from what I've been told.

i've never had an issue with breaking lugs, or wait i have always had factory wheels, no need for them

Renager 08-25-2010 03:30 PM

I just got back from getting American Racing Wheels put on and the mechanic pointed out to me that the A.M. wheels are not "Center Centric", but they are "Lug Centric". Needless to say, the car rides fine.. Should I look into these "rings" anyway?

Brandon22685 08-25-2010 08:24 PM

I hope Pacer Wheels are lug centric because those are the types of wheels on my truck.

FoMoCo 08-25-2010 10:19 PM

you don't need them

JG122 08-26-2010 07:30 AM