Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts!

Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts! (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/)
-   Vehicle Snapshots (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/vehicle-snapshots/)
-   -   Newbie- What to do with my Ranger... (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/vehicle-snapshots/14319-newbie-ranger.html)

hwkeye 07-10-2010 09:25 AM

Newbie- What to do with my Ranger...

Hey All,

I am a newbie so please go easy!! :)

Here is my 2001 Ranger XL.. So far (today actually) I removed the bug guard I bought it with, did the throddle cable mod, and the air box mod. It seems to be running good with those. I like the added noise with the air box mod.

I would like to paint the grill, as it has faded into the gray plastic horribleness.... I am thinking about painting it white, what do you think?

I would also like to put a body lift kit on it, but am scared of that it exceeds my ability..

I also removed the front plate mount...

I also plan to remove the mudflaps... what else should I do?? Ideas?

http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/8...1007101148.jpg

Clinton 07-10-2010 09:29 AM

Re: Newbie- What to do with my Ranger...

Welcome! Maybe go with the billet grille combo instead of painting, body lift would be cool on that!

hwkeye 07-10-2010 09:42 AM

I think a lift kit would be nice too!

Does anybody know if I can go any bigger in tire size on the stock wheels I have now (15")?? I have the stock tire size... not sure what they are exactly... I can look if needed...

sgtsandman 07-10-2010 11:03 AM

I would leave the mud flaps on, they do a lot to protect your paint.

There is quite a few threads on tires and rims. Start with the stickies first. :)

smsranger 07-10-2010 11:09 AM

hey man welcome..what kinda mods are you looking to get into? more of a street look? or truck look? and if wou give me ur tire size. i can look at work monday to see what size tires you can get for that truck.

hwkeye 07-10-2010 11:13 AM

Quote: