Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts!

Ford Ranger Forum - Forums for Ford Ranger enthusiasts! (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/)
-   General Ford Ranger Discussion (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/general-ford-ranger-discussion/)
-   -   Sponsors (http://www.fordrangerforum.com/general-ford-ranger-discussion/13371-sponsors.html)

20Thunderbolt02 06-15-2010 11:59 AM

Sponsors

Hey enthusiasts, the name is Josh and I have a 2002 Ford Ranger Thunderbolt. I have a suggestion question for ya'll. I am currently a student studying small business and entrepreneurship and plan on opening up a customization and performance shop in the near future. Well what I would love to start getting is some sponsors so that way I can fix up my truck to make it my icon when I open it up, as well as to promote my business, and to hopefully carry on the relationship with the sponsor for when I open up my shop. Does anyone have any connections, suggestions, advice, clues, anything to help me out? Anything is welcome, and if you're in Texas when I open up my shop, you will be more than welcome to stop by any time. ( Location and additional info will of course be posted as soon as the shop opens) I really plan on doing a lot with this business including, but not limited to, weekly organized meets, promotional events, contests, and maybe even an open shop where people can work on their own cars if need be. Thanks a lot everyone.

-Josh

TerrenceStuart 06-15-2010 01:14 PM

Re: Sponsors

your in school and you think as soon as your done your going to be handed your own customizing shop? I hope you have about a million dollars (just for the shop) and another million to cover supplies, insurance, taxes, licensing fees, etc... I'm not trying to discourage you, but realistically, unless you've got a LOT of money laying around, there is no way someone your age (i'm assuming your about 21) is going to get a loan to start his own business.