PDA

View Full Version : Screw threw firewall for amp


pacoloco
06-18-2009, 03:22 PM
can i screw a hole threw my firewall for i can get my power cord to my amp.

is there any thing in the firewall that i can damage?

98blownranger
06-18-2009, 03:30 PM
you can drill a hole just becarefull not to drill into anything, you can slide a wire along the steering shaft and not have to drill at all

RangerJustin
06-19-2009, 07:28 AM
I had a hole already in my firewall on both my Rangers. It is right behind the driver's side wheel well towards the top. Easiest to see from in the cab.

98blownranger
06-19-2009, 10:08 AM
yes that hole is there too, there are a few spots to go through

confusedxvii
06-19-2009, 01:11 PM
When i got my ranger it had previously had an amp under the seat so the wiring was already there but it was run through the rubber seal in the firewall