Thread: 2.3 low power
View Single Post

Old 08-17-2017, 02:06 AM
Ford Ranger Driver

Default Re: 2.3 low power

Quote:
Originally Posted by LimaRanger View Post
Wow this is the second or third thread where I have seen you talking to new comers harshly
I've never worked on vehicles before and yet you talk to me like I should know everything there is about diagnostics when you someone here said to check the belt and see if it was installed correctly so I did yet I am scalded for doing so? Makes sense. Seem like you have a "know it all" complex you need to figure out
Compression test will be done and no further advice needed from you sir thanks
You were the one crying about wasting 11/2 hours rechecking the timing belt.

If you consider what I wrote as a scalding your wrong.

If you consider what I wrote harsh tough Sh*t !!! life is much harsher.

Just be glad I couldn't headbutt you through my video monitor, I would do anything to get the message across that you need to perform basic diagnostics.

When you rev up a engine that has a known problem for who knows how long until the manifold glows red is proof positive you need some harsh words in your life.

A glowing red exhaust manifold could be a sign of overheating, a lean mixture, advanced cam timing , clogged exhaust, lack of oil pressure ETC.

Doing what your doing to this poor truck could lead to burnt exhaust valves, burnt pistons, burnt rings, scorched cylinder walls and a wrecked engine. ( so go ahead keep up the good work )

I admit often that I do not know it all and forgot most of what I did know, you are way off base.

I am passionate about helping others even knowing upfront 90 percent of the people that get help here wont even bother giving us the satisfaction of letting us know the information found here helped them solve their problem.

We do not get paid to help but we help anyways.