View Single Post

Old 08-05-2017, 07:44 AM
Liking the Ford Ranger Forum

Default Re: No power on takeoff (weirdest case yet)

Quote:
Originally Posted by modelageek View Post
1) test fuel pressure. Pump failure is common. ($20 for the gauge.)
2)check for codes?
3) could the TB have jumped? Inspect the TB. Is it old or new? Is it loose?
4) clean grounds on ICM. The ICM could be bad? You can run a temp ground jumper from ICM to body, does it run better? If you pull the ICM off you need to put new grease behind it?

You can buy an OBD- I code reader for about $25

Sent from my SM-J320V using Tapatalk

Okay i am picking up the fuel pressure gauge now. (Otw there )
I have the bulb now so I can check codes (coming shortly must get star keys)
I've taken the tb off and clean it and stuff so I don't think it's jumped.
What is the icm that your referring to (I'm new to ford still) but I was going to check my grounds as well today and add some ground straps.

I was not aware that you can get a obd1 code reader where do they have this ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cowboybilly9mile View Post